Junior Elite 8 representative teams were selected from within the boundaries of the existing Elite 8 permits following the Queensland Junior State Championships in Townsville (25-27 August) – Cowboys from North and Central Queensland, Broncos from Sunshine Coast and Brisbane, and Titans from South West Queensland and South Queensland and Border Districts.

SWQ players will attend a Queensland Touch Football development camp on the Sunshine Coast in March 2018.

Congratulations to the following players selected in the Queensland Under 12 merit teams, the Under 14 Junior Broncos and Titans and the U16 Junior Titans representative teams.

12 Boys Merit Team: Blaise Prendergast, Matthew Moore, Macauley Nolan

12 Girls Merit Team: Jessica Barnes, Harriet Lloyd-Jones

14 Girls Titans: Georgia Bartlett, Milly Neville, Demi Ashurst, Tahlia Marshall, Isabelle Reed, Holly Willmington, Rory Owen

14 Boys Broncos: Jackson Walker, Dusty Brown

14 Boys Titans: Benjamin Moore, Tom Delaney, Darcy Ramsey, Logan Charles, Corey Nolan, Harrison Kelly, Cooper Adam

16 Girls Titans: Jada Ferguson, Zoe Webster, Zoe McLoughlin, Karla Sankey, Camryn Marini, Chloe Carmichael

16 Boys Titans: Lachlan Watt, Sam Walker, Brad Groves, Jesse Campbell, Liam Neidler, Lachlan Paech