Latest news
  1. 2021 NTL Coaching Staff Appointments
  2. 2020 SWQ Primary All Schools
  4. 2020 SWQ Swans Teams announced
  5. 2021 National Touch League Coach Applications – OPEN

Junior State Champs

The annual Junior State Championship tournament brings together more than 400 of the best junior players in the state in an outstanding showcase of touch football’s next generation of talent. The six regions – North Queensland, Central Queensland, Sunshine Coast, Brisbane, South West Queensland & South Queensland Border Districts – select their best young players to compete for state glory.
JSCH provides us with an opportunity to not only identify our best young talent, but also reinforce the strong pathways that have been created to progress from foundation through to the elite level of touch football.
In 2017, changes were made to the junior representative selection process. Junior Cowboys, Junior Broncos and Junior Titans teams in the Under 14 and 16 age groups were introduced, along with merit teams in the Under 12 divisions. This process will remain in place in 2018 and beyond. The junior teams will be selected from within the same boundaries of the existing NRL Touch Premiership permits, establishing a clear link between the junior and senior representative pathways.
The introduction of the NRL Touch Premiership in 2018 was a game-changing move for the sport, and a fantastic opportunity to showcase pathways for our Junior players and showcase the sport to a broader audience on the national stage.

Latest news