Women's T League - Winners Photo

SWQ Touch Association congratulates our 5 teams on their efforts at the just completed National Touch League [NTL] tournament held in Coffs Harbour. Well done to our 3 teams who made it to the grand final and in particular our Women’s T League team who were fantastic in their win over Hunter Hornets. The results of each of those finals is listed below:

Women’s T League
South West Qld Swans 5 def Hunter Western Hornets 3
Player of the Final – Shenae Ciesiolka (SWQ Swans)

Men’s T League
South Qld Sharks 10 def South West Qld Swans 7

Women’s 35s
Hunter Western Hornets 6 def South West Qld Swans 2

It was also great to see the following SWQ based referees receiving upgrades at the event:

Craig McKee  – Level 6
Matt Waters – Level 5
Hayden Smith – Level 5

SWQ Touch Association thanks our coaches, managers, referees and players for their efforts prior to and during the tournament and a special thanks to our physios, Casey, Craig, Carly and Lauren for their tireless work and expertise which ensured our players performed at their best.

For full details on the results from all divisions at the NTL, please click on the following link:

2014 NTL Results